Staff, Students & Associates

The diverse range of laboratory research expertise, and technical skills and insight of public health professionals enables us to tackle a range of complex health issues.

Doctor Shahidul Islam

TB Specialist-Public Health

Allan Kuma

Project Lead Counsellor

Aniba Koivaku

Peer Counsellor

Anna Roberts

Executive Business & Programs Manager, Optima Consortium for Decision Science

Doctor Ben Coghlan

Co-Program Director, Health Security

Bisato Gula Kela

Research Nurse

Bradley Teneke

Data Entry Officer

Bruce Parnell

Infectious Diseases and Health Systems Strengthening Specialist

Charles Narh

Postdoctoral Research Officer

Charlotte Graham

Project Manager

Desmond Samson

Peer Counsellor

Doctor Fiona Angrisano

Senior Research Officer

Geoffrey Chan

International Health and Development Officer

Professor Gilda Tachedjian

Head of Life Sciences; Head of Tachedjian Laboratory (Retroviral Biology and Antivirals)

Professor Gregory Tannock

Emeritus Professor, Burnet Institute Visiting Fellow

Hellen Kibowen

Project Officer

Homiri Dorogori

Data Officer

Iru Tofinga

Peer Counsellor

James Lawson

Senior Program Manager, Health Emergencies

Doctor Jane Greig

Senior Operational Epidemiologist

Doctor Khai Lin Huang

Infectious Diseases Specialist

Kousa Aruba

Driver and Logistics Support Officer

Kyrol Kaisan

Health Promoter

Associate Professor Leanne Robinson

Co-Program Director, Health Security; Principal Research Fellow, Group Leader, Vector-Borne Diseases and Tropical Public Health

Lisa Vitasovich

Project Accountant

Long Nguyen

Data Manager

Lucy Dai

Peer Counsellor

Professor Margaret Hellard AM

Deputy Director (Programs); Adjunct Professor, Monash University, DEPM.

Professor Michael Toole AM

Former Board member, Special Advisor on Nutrition

Naanki Pasricha

Program Engagement Manager

Nazzy Ruhi

Peer Counsellor

Doctor Nick Scott


Paul Agius

Applied Statistician and Burnet Institute Senior Fellow

Paul Daly

Project Manager

Doctor Philipp du Cros

Infectious Diseases Specialist, TB Elimination and Implementation Science

Rachael Farquhar

International Research Project Officer, Project Manager

Doctor Romesh Abeysuriya

Senior Research Officer – Computational Epidemic Modelling

Rudy Virui

Senior Data Entry Officer

Sam McEwen

Epidemiology and Surveillance Research Officer

Doctor Shazia Ruybal

Postdoctoral Researcher

Doctor Sherrie Kelly

Applications Team Lead

Doctor Stenard Hiasihri

Acting PNG Country Director

Stephanie Main

Research Officer

Professor Steve Graham

Senior Principal Research Fellow

Doctor Suman Majumdar

Deputy Program Director, Health Security and Know-C19

Tamsin Gordon

PhD Student

Tess Keam

Social Worker

Contact Details

Reception @ Burnet